Main Menu

Agbami Scholarship 2011

agbami scholarship 2011AGBAMI MEDICAL AND ENGINEERING PROFESSIONALS SCHOLARSHIP (AMEPS) is a Niger delta  targeted, educationally oriented, scholarship program aimed at supporting the nation’s medical and engineering manpower pool.
The program is open to year 1 and year 2 undergraduates attending recognized Degree Awarding State, Federal and Private Nigerian Universities

Eligible Courses:

  • All Fields of Engineering
  • Medicine/Dentistry/Pharmacy
  • Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Nursing
Eligible States

Eligible for the program are indigenes from all Niger Delta States and Lagos State – (Bayelsa State, Rivers State, Delta State, Ondo State, Imo State, Abia State, Akwa Ibom State, Edo State and Cross River State).

Scholarship Grant Criteria

  • A qualified applicant must have scored 60% or above in the Joint Admissions Matriculation Board examination for Year 1 applicants or 60% or above in their Cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) for Year 2 applicants.
  • Eligible candidates shall be 1st & 2nd year students in Nigerian Universities
  • An existing beneficiary shall drop out of the program if:
    1. Participant’s CGPA drops lower than 60% of the total score.
    2. Participant to participate in the annual verification exercise
    3. There is a change of course to one outside the list of eligible courses
    4. Participant withdraws from school
    5. Participant fails to meet the verification requirements


Click here To Apply

(Next News) »

Leave a Reply