Main Menu

Ten opposition governors endorse merger plan to unseat PDP in 2015

Ten Governors from four different political parties – ACN, APGA, CPC, ANPP met in Lagos on Tuesday 5th February and unanimously endorsed merger plans to unseat the PDP in 2015.

The governors who attended the meeting in Lagos are: Babatunde Fashola (ACN, Lagos), Ibikunle Amosun (ACN, Ogun), Kayode Fayemi (ACN, Ekiti), Abiola Ajumobi (ACN, Oyo), Rauf Aregbesola (ACN, Osun) Rochas Okorocha (APGA, Imo), Umaru Tanko Almakura (CPC, Nasarawa), Abdulaziz Yari (ANPP, Zamfara). Kashim Shettima of Borno and Ibrahim Gaidam of Yobe were represented by Senator Dejere Alkali.

The governors said the reason for the alliance to unseat the PDP is to fix Nigeria:
“We are concerned about the state of the nation and in the interest of our people we deliberated on what can be done to rescue our country. As governors, we fully endorse the merger initiatives already commenced by our various political parties. Nigeria is greater than all of us and we have a duty to make it work for our people and the future.”
Can they do it? Unseat PDP in 2015?

Leave a Reply